Geek Series – Pi


20120818-001447.jpg

Some suggested this on my fan page http://www.facebook.com/meandjdnailart and I tried it mostly just to see what it would look like. and my conclusion? Numbers are really hard to do small with paintbrush.

The colours i used for this are:

‘Strawberry I/C’ by Barry M, ‘Peach Melba’ by Barry M, ‘Pink iridescent’ by Barry M, ‘White on white’ by Revlon, ‘312’ by Miss Sporty and ‘Hot Gossip’ by Rimmel.

Loads more photos after the cut

So starting with the thumb nail i painted it white and on this nail is the equation for pi. Circumference over diameter equals pi! I had to use quite a small brush for this and try to get it into a point to do the writing.

The index, middle and little finger all have the digits of pi on going to the 22nd number. I just thought it would be fun to have the nails tipped with the numbers. Thinking about it and looking at it now i think i’d do it in a different way now though.

And finally on the ring finger i have the pi symbol. I’m quite happy with the way that nail came out.

Anyway it was just something silly i wanted to see if i could do. And it was a suggestion from my fan page on facebook. I hope you have fun recreating this look!

20120818-001506.jpg

20120818-001545.jpg

20120818-001607.jpg

20120818-001652.jpg

20120818-001740.jpg

Leave a Reply

