Guinness nails


20120315-182636.jpg

In celebration of St Patrick’s day i’ve done Guinness themed nails. I’ve actually been to the Guinness factory in Dublin, and they teach you how to pour the perfect Guinness pint there.

Anyway… The colours i used for this look are: ‘Black Out’ by Rimmel, ‘Matt White’ by Barry m and ‘312’ by Miss Sporty.

I started by taping off the tops of my nails with just normal Sellotape. I find it you stick it on our hand first then it looses som of its sticky-ness and doesn’t least residue on your nails when you take it off. Then very carefully paint the black on. I started from the cuticle till about half way then went down from the top. I find if you just did it like normal you actually push nail varnish under the tape and loose the line. I did this for two coats.

Once i look the tape of i applied the white nail varnish on the tips that were blank.

This is pretty much the look, i thought it might seem plain, so i added the Guinness harp on the ring finger nail.

I hope you like this, and find this useful. Have fun recreating this look.

Leave a Reply

