Doctor Who Gallifreyan nails


20120305-014837.jpg

So I adore Doctor Who, but who doesn’t right. so I’ve done TARDIS nails already and they’re posted here. So I thought ‘let’s try Gallifreyan!’ And man was that hard! It turns out the amount of research involved in doing this was immense and actually putti g words on the nails, (yes, there are full words) is well hard given how small a nail is….

So the colours I used to do this look are: ‘Indigo’ by Barry M, ‘Cobolt Blue’ by Barry M, ‘Electric Blue’ by BeautyUK, ‘Shade 16(navy ink)’ by Accessorize, ‘669’ by Maybellines, ‘Matt White’ by Barry M, ‘Grey Matter’ by Rimmel and ‘320’ by Miss Sporty.

So i started with painting my nails with a base coat, i used nail rescue by Rimmel, and then i started using a different blue on each nail. The main reason for using different blues was i wanted to see which combinations looked better in the end.

So after doing that i started, with a very very small brush painting circles with circles and dots and lines and circles and a few more circles.

An incredible amount of research went into this design, so i could be dure i got the look right, saying that, i didn’t use any actual words, just parts of letters i liked and put them together.

I do have to warn that a lot of this design is actually going back after with the background colour to neaten up the images.

I hope you ind this useful and have fun recreating this look.

5 thoughts on “Doctor Who Gallifreyan nails

  1. I keep hearing talk of Dr. Who and have never watched it! I think I’m going to have to pull a Netflix marathon and watch some episodes! Very creative look! I like all the different blues.

    • I’d definatly say you should give it a go and watch it, but then again i’m slightly bias as i love it. : ) Thank you, I used the different blues as i wasn’t sure which combination would work out best. : )

  2. Pingback: The review | me and jd's nail art

Leave a Reply

