Heartrate


20120220-151133.jpg

This look is a quick and easy little look that can be added to or left how it is. Depending on the desired look that is being aimed for.

The colours I used for this look are: ‘Matt White’ by Barry M and ‘Double Decker Red’ by Rimmel.

As always, I primed the nail with nail rescue before I started. You should use a base coat of some kind but especially when using red nail varnish. As red stains terribly. Then I proceeded with painting on my background colour, red. I used two coats for this look. To get a nice high gloss finish.

To the lines, I too a long thin brush, so I could get the desired look. I used matt white and started with a long diagonal line in the middle first. To make the large peak then went in and added the smaller lines decreasing either side of it. And don’t forget to repeat for each nail.

And that’s all there is to it.

Have fun recreating the look!

Leave a Reply

